MND Australia

Parliamentary Friends of MND

The Parliamentary Friends of MND is a non-partisan forum for Australian Parliamentarians to interact with MND Australia and the wider MND community on issues concerning people living with MND, such as advancing care, advocacy, and research to find better treatments and eventually a cure for motor neurone disease.

Image of Alex Hawke MP
Alex Hawke MP

Member for Mitchell
Co-Chair Parliamentary Friends of MND

Image of Senator Carol Brown
Senator Carol Brown

Senator for Tasmania
Co-chair Parliamentary Friends of MND

Image of Senator Penny Allman-Payne
Senator Penny Allman-Payne

Senator for Queensland

Image of Senator Catyrna Bilyk
Senator Catyrna Bilyk

Senator for Tasmania

Image of Josh Burns MP
Josh Burns MP

Member for MacNamara

Image of Julie Collins MP
Julie Collins MP

Member for Franklin

Image of Pat Conaghan MP
Pat Conaghan MP

Member for Cowper

Image of Dr Carina Garland MP
Dr Carina Garland MP

Member for Chisholm

Image of Andrew Giles MP
Andrew Giles MP

Member for Scullin

Image of Ged Kearney MP
Ged Kearney MP

Member for Cooper

Image of Kristy McBain MP
Kristy McBain MP

Member for Eden-Monaro

Image of Emma McBride MP
Emma McBride MP

Member for Dobell

Image of Senator Malarndirri McCarthy
Senator Malarndirri McCarthy

Senator for Nth Territory

Image of Nola Marino MP
Nola Marino MP

Member for Forrest

Image of Brian Mitchell MP
Brian Mitchell MP

Member for Lyons

Image of Llew O'Brien MP
Llew O'Brien MP

Member for Wide Bay

Image of Graham Perrett MP
Graham Perrett MP

Member for Moreton

Image of Fiona Phillips MP
Fiona Phillips MP

Member for Gilmore

Image of Senator Helen Polley
Senator Helen Polley

Senator for Tasmania

Image of Senator Louise Pratt
Senator Louise Pratt

Senator for Western Australia

Image of Senator Anne Ruston
Senator Anne Ruston

Senator for South Australia

Image of Dr Monique Ryan MP
Dr Monique Ryan MP

Member for Kooyong

Image of Rebekha Sharkie MP
Rebekha Sharkie MP

Member for Mayo

Image of Zali Steggall MP
Zali Steggall MP

Member for Warringah

Image of Senator Jana Stewart
Senator Jana Stewart

Senator for Victoria

Image of Kylea Tink MP
Kylea Tink MP

Member for North Sydney

Image of Senator Anne Urquhart
Senator Anne Urquhart

Senator for Tasmania

Image of Senator Murray Watt
Senator Murray Watt

Senator for Queensland